Originally posted on my gardening blog. Photography readers might find this interesting as well.

Greenthumb@threepines

© GreenthumbAtThreepines © GreenthumbAtThreepines

If you are looking for a great statement piece for an indoor or outdoor space, try this thrifty DIY. I started with an engineer print of one of my photographs. I uploaded the photo to Photojojo, and a week later, I received this large black and white version of my picture printed on plain paper. I mounted the image onto a 3’X3′ piece of plywood by applying a thick coat of Mod Podge to the board, pasting the image to the surface and then applying several more coats of Mod Podge on top. The image puckered slightly, which is normal. However, puckering can be minimized by taking your time and applying thin coats. Once it was completely dry, I trimmed off the excess paper and sanded the edges of the plywood with coarse sandpaper. I painted the edge of mine with black paint to make it look…

View original post 56 more words

