One of the blogs I follow is Rock the Shot, a forum for photographers. Today’s post featured pet photographer, Angie Ochoa. You can check out her work here.
I have done quite a lot of animal portraiture myself. I actually like working with animals better than humans. They are usually more cooperative and they don’t complain (sometimes their owners do, however), and they look great without extra primping. Below are some animal shots I took recently.

IMG_1883

IMG_1882

This is my free range rabbit Tallulah. She is very independent but agreed to pose for a couple of shots.

IMG_1887

My cat, Obi, posed on one of the backdrops set up on my farm for human portraits.

2014-04-27 10.06

I found this tree frog on one of my shrubs and he graciously allowed me to take some photos. Check out some of other animal portraits on my web site, www.lisahurstphotography.com.
Keep looking for subjects 🙂

