Product DetailsProduct Details

 
I picked these books up while I was on vacation. I am always on the lookout for new books that I can look at and then loan to my students to help cultivate their skills. These two books, both published by Quarry Books, are chocked full of great, fresh ideas for honing your photography skills. Some of them are very basic and can be done with a cellphone camera. A few require a DSLR. However the focus is not on equipment, but developing self expression.
Some of the exercises include zooming in on specific animal parts, shooting blindly by not looking through the viewfinder, and forming a still life using objects from your wardrobe. There are projects to do using your photos included and a brief lesson on composition and lighting. I plan on looking at each one again more closely before adding them to my lending library. I may share some of the projects in upcoming posts.

